FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Color issues

<<

Codeman

Perigee

Post Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:51 am

Color issues

I have been doing Astrophotography for several years now and use DeepSkyStacker, RegiStax most of the time. I also have Nebulosity4, StarCap and FireCapture but have not learned them well as yet. FireCaptuer is used for the video of planets with my ZWO ASI120MC-S. I have a short tube Orion guidescope with the StarShoot AutoGuider. My Telescope is a 10" Meade LX200GPS on a wedge/tripod and I do take it to different sites. I also have two Meade DSI cameras that I do not use that much anymore.

Here are my issues. Since getting a Canon EOS 60Da camera, a little over a year ago, my colors; after stacking with DSS, appear to be reduced or lost. I have reviewed many online video tutorials on DSS, Photoshop CS2 and on the Canon EOS 60D camera settings. I cannot find an online video tutorial for the 6oDa. I am not getting the colors others are after stacking. I just cannot figure out what the problem is.

Can anyone give me info on their settings for DSS so I can check what I have? I also noticed that DSS at times gives me a error window that only has a yellow yield sign with an "!" in it at times. Usually occurs after stacking once, clearing the list of pictures and trying to stack another different set of pictures. I just have to close and restart DSS to get it to stack another session.

If my Canon camera settings are wrong, can someone let me know their settings? I am shooting in RAW on the Canon. I did make some jpegs of the before and after stacking pictures. JPEG size because the RAW are very large files for uploading or sending in emails.

I save my online tutorial links and have seen many by many different people. I have done what others have and just am not getting good color like others are getting that I have seen.

Thanks
<<

Rudeviewer

Nuclear Fusion

Post Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:57 am

Re: Color issues