FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Ascom problems

<<

gardenfish

Hypergalaxy

Posts: 1115

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:18 am

Location: Phoenix Az.

Post Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:23 pm

Ascom problems

Any one had ascom troubles since the windows security update? I Have not had clear skies to check mine yet. May try to connect everything tonight to see if it all goes well. If you have a problem There is a "Bobs fix" out there a lot of people are using.



http://forums.dc3.com/showthread.php?11 ... #post67734
Takahashi TSA120
Takahashi TOA150
SV70T
CEM60 - PierTech2 pier
QSI6120 WSG-8
Astrodon 31mm LRGB E Series -Ha-3nm - OIII-3nm - SII-3nm

G3 Mono - ASI290MM Mini - ST80

ES 152 AR - Atlas mount
16" goto Dob

Nikon D5200 Modded

Roll-off roof Observatory
<<

gardenfish

Hypergalaxy

Posts: 1115

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:18 am

Location: Phoenix Az.

Post Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:50 am

Re: Ascom problems

Seem everything is ok on SGPRO. I had the mount control close one time and PHD2 stopped a couple times at setup. I think the PHD2 is a cable connection problem on the G3mono.

Other than that all seem to be normal.
Takahashi TSA120
Takahashi TOA150
SV70T
CEM60 - PierTech2 pier
QSI6120 WSG-8
Astrodon 31mm LRGB E Series -Ha-3nm - OIII-3nm - SII-3nm

G3 Mono - ASI290MM Mini - ST80

ES 152 AR - Atlas mount
16" goto Dob

Nikon D5200 Modded

Roll-off roof Observatory
<<

MikeM

User avatar

Magellanic Cloud

Posts: 1973

Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 6:24 am

Location: NJ, USA

Post Fri Jan 12, 2018 7:56 am

Re: Ascom problems

I haven't had any issues, but haven't tried my setup for a couple of weeks. I'll keep a lookout next time the weather here clears up.
Clear Skies!
Mike

AT8RC -- FSQ-106N
G11
Atik 383L+ - EFW2 - OAG
Image

Return to Equipment

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.